Agenda

Show all

January

Spielwarenmesse

Fairground Nuremberg / DE
30.01.2019 – 03.02.2019
spielwarenmesse.de 

From the end of January 2019, the international toy fair Spielwarenmesse will take place for the 70th time in Nuremberg and will be celebrated among other things with the Toy Festival and a collection of contemporary witness accounts. In addition to looking back over its history, the focus will again be on developments and new releases, which will be divided into subject areas, aiming at all age groups. This year’s trends are “Ready, Steady, Play!”, an initiative to encourage greater movement and promote motor skills in these days where there are many passive, digital offerings. There is also “The Wow Effect”, using surprises in the form of initially hidden content or application options, as well as “Toys 4 Kidults”, where the target group is adult users, collectors, and lovers of toys. In addition, the Toy Award will once again be presented to outstanding products; visitors to the Toy Business Forum can look forward to presentations on topics such as trade, marketing, and change management.

more

February

Spielwarenmesse

Fairground Nuremberg / DE
30.01.2019 – 03.02.2019
spielwarenmesse.de 

From the end of January 2019, the international toy fair Spielwarenmesse will take place for the 70th time in Nuremberg and will be celebrated among other things with the Toy Festival and a collection of contemporary witness accounts. In addition to looking back over its history, the focus will again be on developments and new releases, which will be divided into subject areas, aiming at all age groups. This year’s trends are “Ready, Steady, Play!”, an initiative to encourage greater movement and promote motor skills in these days where there are many passive, digital offerings. There is also “The Wow Effect”, using surprises in the form of initially hidden content or application options, as well as “Toys 4 Kidults”, where the target group is adult users, collectors, and lovers of toys. In addition, the Toy Award will once again be presented to outstanding products; visitors to the Toy Business Forum can look forward to presentations on topics such as trade, marketing, and change management.

more

ISPO Munich

Fairground Munich / DE
03.02.2019 – 06.02.2019
ispo.com/munich 

Health, exercise, and sport are the key topics at the ISPO 2019 in Munich, the world’s largest trade fair for the sporting goods industry. In a total of 18 halls, two more than in previous years, products and innovations will be exhibited, including winter sports, outdoor, team sports, and urban goods. In addition, there are the Focus Areas, which concentrate on body and mind or snow and safety. In 2019, special attention will also be paid to the role and promotion of women in the sports industry, both as a target group and as leaders. The focus on digitisation will also be further expanded, with a dedicated platform presenting a wide range of applications from wearables to retail and marketing solutions.

more

Surface Design Show

Business Design Centre, London / GB
05.02.2019 – 07.02.2019
surfacedesignshow.com 

The Surface Design Show is an annual meeting point for architects and designers to find out about new surface materials, trends, and innovations. Products are presented in the fields of flooring, lighting, natural stone, solid surfaces, tiling, and walling. The trade fair also offers an in-depth programme: the Light Show introduces visitors to innovative technologies for lighting in architecture; the Stone Hub includes presentations and discussions about this hard material. Also, as always, the Surface Design Awards will be presented to projects in a commercial context, such as offices and hotels, as well as to projects in public and private housing construction.

more

Ambiente

Fairground Frankfurt/Main / DE
08.02.2019 – 12.02.2019
ambiente.messefrankfurt.com 

Once again, the leading international trade fair for consumer goods will bring together experts from retail, manufacturing, craft, design, and other sectors in February 2019 in Frankfurt/Main. Divided as usual into the areas of Dining, Living, and Giving, Ambiente will present new products ranging from kitchenware and crockery to gifts, furniture, furnishings, and decorations. The guest country for 2019 is India, curated by designer and co-founder of the Jaipur-based studio AKFD, Ayush Kasliwal. He attaches great importance to tradition and craftsmanship in his presentation, which also includes production techniques and manufacturing processes.

more

Shop

Nº 281
Design and Archives

form Design Magazine


Aws4 request&x amz signedheaders=host&x amz signature=1d5f676fca863f2ee0258347686c509ef564d107c108fc64f6aab14bf6da0df2 Order now

Contact

Verlag form GmbH & Co. KG
Wildunger Straße 8
60487 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

T +49 69 153 269 430
F +49 69 153 269 431
form@form.de

Subscription Service

Questions to your subscription invoice, to our subscription program or a change of address?

T +49 69 153 269 438
F +49 69 153 269 439
leserservice@form.de

Newsletter

Sign up now and get access to exclusive ticket draws, monthly news about the magazine as well as information on exciting design events and publications.

Sign up

Design Magazine
Established 1957

 

 
form.de

Agenda

Alle zeigen

Januar

Spielwarenmesse

Fairground Nuremberg / DE
30.01.2019 – 03.02.2019
spielwarenmesse.de 

Zum 70. Mal findet ab Ende Januar 2019 die Spielwarenmesse in Nürnberg statt, was unter anderem mit dem Toy Festival und einer Sammlung von Zeitzeugenberichten gefeiert wird. Neben dem Blick zurück in die Geschichte stehen aber vor allem wieder Entwicklungen und Neuheiten im Mittelpunkt, die sich, in Themenbereiche gegliedert, an alle Altersgruppen richten. Die diesjährigen Trends sind „Ready, Steady, Play!“, eine Initiative für mehr Bewegung und motorische Förderung in Zeiten vieler digitaler, passiver Angebote, „The Wow Effect“, die Nutzung des Überraschungseffekts in Form von zunächst verborgenen Inhalten oder Anwendungsmöglichkeiten sowie „Toys 4 Kidults“, wo Erwachsene als Nutzer, Sammler und Liebhaber von Spielzeugen die Zielgruppe bilden. Zudem wird wieder der Toy Award an herausragende Produkte vergeben und im Toy Business Forum erwarten die Besucher Vorträge zu Themen wie Handel, Marketing und Changemanagement.

mehr

Februar

Spielwarenmesse

Fairground Nuremberg / DE
30.01.2019 – 03.02.2019
spielwarenmesse.de 

Zum 70. Mal findet ab Ende Januar 2019 die Spielwarenmesse in Nürnberg statt, was unter anderem mit dem Toy Festival und einer Sammlung von Zeitzeugenberichten gefeiert wird. Neben dem Blick zurück in die Geschichte stehen aber vor allem wieder Entwicklungen und Neuheiten im Mittelpunkt, die sich, in Themenbereiche gegliedert, an alle Altersgruppen richten. Die diesjährigen Trends sind „Ready, Steady, Play!“, eine Initiative für mehr Bewegung und motorische Förderung in Zeiten vieler digitaler, passiver Angebote, „The Wow Effect“, die Nutzung des Überraschungseffekts in Form von zunächst verborgenen Inhalten oder Anwendungsmöglichkeiten sowie „Toys 4 Kidults“, wo Erwachsene als Nutzer, Sammler und Liebhaber von Spielzeugen die Zielgruppe bilden. Zudem wird wieder der Toy Award an herausragende Produkte vergeben und im Toy Business Forum erwarten die Besucher Vorträge zu Themen wie Handel, Marketing und Changemanagement.

mehr

ISPO Munich

Fairground Munich / DE
03.02.2019 – 06.02.2019
ispo.com/munich 

Gesundheit, Bewegung und Sport stehen im Fokus der ISPO 2019 in München, der weltweit größten Messe der Sportartikelindustrie. In 18 Hallen, zwei mehr als in den vorherigen Jahren, werden Produkte und Innovationen ausgestellt, unter anderem zu den Themen Wintersport, Outdoor, Teamsport oder Urban. Zudem gibt es die sogenannten Focus Areas, die sich unter anderem auf Körper und Geist oder Schnee und Sicherheit konzentrieren. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit gilt 2019 außerdem der Rolle und Förderung von Frauen in der Sportindustrie, sowohl als Zielgruppe als auch als Führungspersonen. Weiter ausgebaut wird auch der Schwerpunkt Digitalisierung, dem eine eigene Plattform gewidmet wird, auf der von Wearables bis Retail- und Marketinglösungen eine Bandbreite an Einsatzmöglichkeiten präsentiert werden.

mehr

Surface Design Show

Business Design Centre, London / GB
05.02.2019 – 07.02.2019
surfacedesignshow.com 

Die Surface Design Show bietet jährlich einen Anlaufpunkt für Architekten und Designer, um sich über neue Oberflächenmaterialen, Trends und Innovationen zu informieren. Produkte werden in den Bereichen Bodenbeläge, Beleuchtung, Naturstein, feste Oberflächen, Fliesen und Wandbekleidungen präsentiert. Die Messe bietet darüber hinaus noch ein vertiefendes Programm: Im Rahmen der Light Show werden den Besuchern innovative Technologien zur Beleuchtung in der Architektur vorgestellt; der Stone Hub umfasst Vorstellungen und Gespräche rund um das Thema Stein. Zudem werden wie immer die Surface Design Awards vergeben, die sowohl an Projekte im kommerziellen Kontext, etwa Büros oder Hotels, sowie an solche im öffentlichen und privaten Wohnungsbau gerichtet sind.

mehr

Ambiente

Fairground Frankfurt/Main / DE
08.02.2019 – 12.02.2019
ambiente.messefrankfurt.com 

Auf der internationalen Leitmesse für Konsumgüter in Frankfurt am Main treffen sich im Februar 2019 wieder Experten aus dem Einzelhandel, der Fertigung, dem Handwerk, dem Design und weiteren Branchen. Wie immer in die Bereiche Dining, Living und Giving unterteilt, werden auf der Ambiente Produktneuheiten von Küchenartikeln und Geschirr über Geschenkartikel bis hin zu Möbeln, Einrichtungsgegenständen und Dekoration vorgestellt. Gastland 2019 ist Indien, kuratiert durch den Designer und Mitbegründer des in Jaipur ansässigen Studios AKFD, Ayush Kasliwal. Wert legt er bei der Präsentation vor allem auf Tradition und Handwerk, wobei auch Produktionstechniken und Herstellungsverfahren dargestellt werden.

mehr

Shop

Nº 281
Design and Archives

form Design Magazine


Aws4 request&x amz signedheaders=host&x amz signature=c43701203373c2e5579a88c23572c6ea378d85de76e54956ecbc89efcedf20c3 Jetzt bestellen

Kontakt

Verlag form GmbH & Co. KG
Wildunger Straße 8
60487 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

T +49 69 153 269 430
F +49 69 153 269 431
form@form.de

Leserservice

Fragen zur Abonnementrechnung, zum Abonnementangebot oder Adressänderung?

T +49 69 153 269 438
F +49 69 153 269 439
leserservice@form.de

Newsletter

Melden Sie sich jetzt an, um an exklusiven Ticketverlosungen teilzunehmen, monatliche Neuigkeiten zum Magazin zu erhalten und über aktuelle Design-Events und -Publikationen informiert zu werden.

Anmelden

Design Magazine
Established 1957

 

 
form.de